☰ Quick Menu

Office Bearers

The Association of Physiology and Pharmacology is administered by an Executive Committee has a federal structure with
A) Central Panel
  1. 1.General Secretary
  2. 2.Head Office and Finance Secretary
  3. 3.Executive Editor
  4. 4.Editor (Physiology)
  5. 5.Editor (Pharmacology)
B) Branch Members: Office bearer (two each) of the functioning Local Branches of APPI.
The Executive Body of the APPI meets on the eve of the Annual Conference of the APPI.
The current Office Bearers of the Central Panel of APPI are
Designation Member
General Secretary Dr A K Pandey
Prof and Head, Department of Physiology
ESIC Medical College and Hospital, Faridabad
Secretary, Head Office and Finance Dr A K Jaryal
Prof, Department of Physiology
AIIMS, New Delhi
Executive Editor Dr Dinu Chandran
Associate Professor, Department of Physiology
AIIMS, New Delhi
Editor (Physiology) Dr Abhinav Dixit
Associated Professor, Department of Physiology
AIIMS, Jodhpur
Editor (Pharmacology) Dr T Velpandian (till 31st March, 2023)
Professor, Ocular Pharmacology
RPC-AIIMS, New Delhi.

Dr Samir Malhotra (from 1st April 2023 onwards)
Professor and Head, Department of Pharmacology
PGIMER, Chandigarh