

ASSOCIATION OF PHYSIOLOGISTS & PHARMACOLOGISTS OF INDIA

The Association of Physiologists and Pharmacologists of India is registered in 1957 under Societies Registration Act, XXI of 1860.

General Secretary

Dr. Anil Kumar Pandey Professor & Head Department of Physiology, ESIC Medical College Faridabad, Haryana

Secretary Head Office & Finance

Dr. Ashok Kumar Jaryal Professor of Physiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi

Executive Editor

Dr. Dinu Santha Chandran Additional Professor, Department of Physiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi

Editor (Physiology)

Dr. Abhinav Dixit Professor & Head, Department of Physiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Editor (Pharmacology)

Dr. Sameer Malhotra
Professor & Head
Department of
Pharmacology
PGIMER, Chandigarh

Regularization of the Chapters/Branches of APPI

Notice

In continuation of the decision taken in the Executive Committee of APPI held on 12th December, 2022 in Chandigarh, and its subsequent approval of the General Body Meeting on 15th December, 2022, the process of regularization of the branches of APPI is being initiated.

Terminologies

<u>Local Branch</u>: A local branch means a group of at-least 10 life members of APPI residing in a city/town/district/Union Territory and allied regions. The name of the local branch shall reflect the name of city/town/district and allied regions.

<u>State Chapter</u>: A state chapter means a group of life members of APPI representing more than 50% of medical college/institutions within a State/Union Territory of India having at least 5 medical colleges/Institutions. The name of State Chapter shall reflect the name of the State/Union Territory of India.

A. Regularization of State Chapters/Local Branches

For the purpose of regularization. the **approved and operational** State Chapters/Local Branches are required to submit the following by 30th June, 2023 to the Coordinator, Chapters-Branches of APPI:

- 1. Minutes of the elections of the Office Bearers:
 - a. Minutes of the Elections that were held for election of the office bearers within last two years (i.e. after July, 2021), OR
 - b. In case elections have not been held from July, 2021, then the elections may be held by 30th July, 2023 (the elections may be held in on-line or physical mode). The notice of planned elections should be sent to Secretariat, APPI for information to members and uploading on website.

The minutes/report of the elections should be duly signed or electronically (email) endorsed by the life-members of APPI participating in the election process. A spread-sheet with the list and details of the life-members participating in the elections process should also be provided (sample sheet is attached).

2. Names of the current Office bearers: For official purposes and inclusion in the executive committee of the APPI, each Branch/Chapters should elect 1 President and 1 Secretary (preferably one each from Physiology and Pharmacology). Any additional designations shall not be part of the Executive Committee of APPI. The president and secretary are required to participate in the meeting of the Executive Committee during the Annual Conference of the APPI. As a part of Executive Committee, it is expected that office bearers do not have any conflict of interest that may be infringe upon the interests of APPI and its members, implicitly or explicitly.

Email: secretariat@appi.org.in Website: https://appi.org.in



ASSOCIATION OF PHYSIOLOGISTS & PHARMACOLOGISTS OF INDIA

The Association of Physiologists and Pharmacologists of India is registered in 1957 under Societies Registration Act, XXI of 1860.

General Secretary

Dr. Anil Kumar Pandey Professor & Head Department of Physiology, ESIC Medical College Faridabad, Haryana

Secretary Head Office & Finance

Dr. Ashok Kumar Jaryal Professor of Physiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi

Executive Editor

Dr. Dinu Santha Chandran Additional Professor, Department of Physiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi

Editor (Physiology)

Dr. Abhinav Dixit Professor & Head, Department of Physiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Editor (Pharmacology)

Dr. Sameer Malhotra
Professor & Head
Department of
Pharmacology
PGIMER, Chandigarh

3. Name of the Content Manager: The office bearers of each Local Branch/State Chapter shall appoint/designate one life-member to liaison with the Secretariat, APPI to activate/update their webpage of the appi.org.in

A seed funding of INR 25,000 for State Chapters and INR 10,000 for Local Branches, that are regularized by 30th June, 2023 shall be provided for conduct of academic activities. Failure to comply within designated time period will automatically lead to dissolution of approved and operational State Chapters/Local Branches and shall forfeit the claims of their Office Bearers.

Coordinator, Chapters-Branches of APPI:

Prof Chinmay Shah Professor and Head, Department of Physiology Government Medical College, Bhaavnagar, Gujarat Email: cjshah79@yahoo.co.in

Officer-in-Charge, Chapters-Branches of APPI:

Dr Shantala S Herlekar Assistant Professor, Dept of Physiology, JNMC Belagavi. Karnataka

Email: shantala.herlekar@gmail.com

With best regards



Dr Ashok Kumar Jaryal, MD Professor of Physiology, AIIMS New Delhi Secretary, Head Office & Finance APPI

Association of

Physiologists Pharmacologists

of India

Email: secretariat@appi.org.in Website: https://appi.org.in